2

So I've just been told someone edited their answer and I've come back and upvoted...

However, I noticed a delete flag and when pushing it, it shows me a dialog box with my remaining votes and I'm too scared to cast and (additional) vote...

So: did I cast a delete vote there and if yes, how do I retract it?

|
3

The only way to determine if it is your vote is to have the post actually deleted, then the users who voted will be listed in the revision history. Obviously that is a bit extreme for simple matters so we aren't going to do it ;)

There are cases where you can tell who cast some (or all) of the votes if the post went through the low quality post queue (which this one did). Any reviews marked "delete" (vs "recommended deletion") are actual delete votes cast. Since there is only 1 vote and not enough time has passed since review to cause that vote to expire I'd say that delete vote isn't yours, but Eric's.

|
2

You can't retract delete votes. It's a pending feature request. You can go through the delete votes you cast in your profile page (no, I can't see anything there, only you can). I don't know of any other way.

Anyway, it seems the answer is now accepted, and we can't delete it. AT least, I see no option to delete it.

|
  • 2
    you can only vote to delete answers with a score of -1 or more. – Seth Oct 14 '15 at 22:09
  • More or less :) – rmustakos Dec 20 '15 at 2:29

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .