I just looking for Ubuntu iso's, so I typed cdimage ubuntu on the search bar. Found this site called cdimage.ubuntu.org, I didn't see the .org, so I just clicked it.

My uBlock origin warned me to not go any further, some filter blacklist the site apparently.

VirusTotal engine also give Phishing to classify the site. Just a heads up..

closed as off-topic by Kulfy, dessert, pomsky, Dan, Thomas Ward Mar 11 at 14:37

This question appears to be off-topic. The users who voted to close gave this specific reason:

  • "This question does not appear to be about Ask Ubuntu or the software that powers the Stack Exchange network within the scope defined in the help center." – Kulfy, dessert, pomsky, Dan, Thomas Ward
If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 3
    I don't think Ask Ubuntu or SE could do anything in this regard. If it was reproducing the content of AU without citing, then it would have been concern of SE. You can rather contact the search engine about the site so that it can stop showing it in search results. – Kulfy Mar 11 at 10:39
  • 2
    This isn't about Ask Ubuntu, so I am closing this as OT. Contact the Canonical legal team. – Thomas Ward Mar 11 at 14:37

Seems a trademark infringement to me.

See https://www.ubuntu.com/legal/intellectual-property-policy

  1. Contact us

Please contact us:

  • to report a breach of our IPRights Policy.

and https://www.ubuntu.com/legal/terms-and-policies/contact-us

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .