3

It is supposed that "Community" is an automated service.

But a couple of times it made some human decisions.

Like this question.

I voted to close as duplicate. But as soon as the issue was fixed, "Community" closed it.

Was it done by a human?

| |
  • 1
  • @Seth That answer does not look related. That is related to a case where some user deleted an account. Here there it is a new question and I did not delete my account yet :-) – Pilot6 Jul 17 '15 at 16:23
  • It looks like OP closed his question. It is explained here – Pilot6 Jul 17 '15 at 16:25
  • Yes, that is correct. See the "UPDATED" section in the answer I linked. – Seth Jul 17 '15 at 16:25
8

This question's author approved a pending duplicate vote.

When you voted to close the question, the system asked its author a question similar to this:

The author conceded that the linked question you provided did indeed solve his problem. The system - represented by the Community user - reacted to this by closing the question.

This is generally a much more expedient method of handling duplicates where the author is around and responsive.

See also: New UI encourages askers to confirm or dispute duplicate votes

| |

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .