5

You can see in the next picture that my reputation has decreased 20 points, and the summary says "User was removed".

screenshoot

I cannot understand nothing of what happened here.

Can someone explain to me what just happened?

10

A user that gave you up votes was removed for something "not good" and thus their history was removed as well. Maybe a bot up-voted something to look more legit.

See This question

  • Really? Is there any page in the documentation where I can see that? If that is true, I think that the method to let me know about it could be improved. At lest, the summary (user was removed) is confusing.. – Lucio May 20 '13 at 23:15
  • 2
    That could be reworded to: User that upvoted your post was deleted. – Yet Another User May 20 '13 at 23:24
  • added link to answer – coteyr May 20 '13 at 23:35
  • 2
    Don't assume deleted accounts are because of something "not good." That's typically NOT the case. It's much more common for users to request an account removed for other reasons, like anonymity or basic management of their online presence. – Robert Cartaino May 21 '13 at 16:42
  • I thought those were just "disabled" and not "removed". That their points stayed. – coteyr May 21 '13 at 16:49

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .