11

I noticed this in my "activity drop down:"

user removed

I don't particular care about losing 10 points, but it piqued my interest. What does this mean? If someone's account is deleted for some reason, their up votes are taken away?

| |
15

If the user who upvoted your post got removed from the system, his votes are deleted as well.

| |
  • 1
    This of course reminds me that I should have searched over at meta.stackoverflow.com first. Most of these network wide questions have usually been asked there before. – andrewsomething Aug 20 '12 at 7:05

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .