6

Must be something special - 7 close votes are not enough?

https://askubuntu.com/review/low-quality-posts/255605

enter image description here

2
  • I think it's just because we aren't all 3k+ rep
    – Dan
    Apr 29, 2014 at 20:41
  • That means that we need to delete it also :P
    – Braiam
    Apr 29, 2014 at 20:50

1 Answer 1

10

If you look at each of those users you'll notice that 3 of them have less than 3,000 reputation. They can't vote to close.

When you have less than 3k reputation the "Close" button in the LQP queue reads "Recommend closure" and flags a post for closure with the specific reason they chose.

This is similar with the "delete" button. Once you get 20k it will change from "Recommend deletion" to just "Delete" (providing the answer meets the criteria for 20k user deletion).

8
  • That was one of the not so obvious transitions for me - and now I know what becomes of my "recommend deletion" votes :-)
    – guntbert
    Apr 29, 2014 at 20:48
  • @guntbert Actually, 6 recommend deletion votes will delete a post. Dunno why 3 recommend closures and 4 closes won't close it..
    – Seth
    Apr 29, 2014 at 20:55
  • That could be a bug..., shall I add the tag?
    – guntbert
    Apr 29, 2014 at 21:00
  • @Seth I think because this way, it's confusing for less people. Who should the system show when the question gets closed? Should it show all 7 people, or just the ones with >3k rep? IMO, both solutions would be confusing for people that don't know how reviews work.
    – Dan
    Apr 29, 2014 at 21:29
  • @Dan This is the low quality post queue, so all the reviews should be shown IMO.
    – Seth
    Apr 29, 2014 at 23:09
  • @guntbert I doubt it, but you might ask on MSE.
    – Seth
    Apr 29, 2014 at 23:09
  • 2
    @guntbert checking it out in Su, is a flag "vote to close". The users are just pilling up flags over the post so it gets pushed through the close queue.
    – Braiam
    Apr 29, 2014 at 23:43
  • Yup, what @Braiam said. A "recommend closure" review just results in a recommend closure flag; no vote or anything.
    – hichris123
    Apr 29, 2014 at 23:58

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .