1

I just received -15 reputation points for some action called User was removed. What? That does not make sense.

More in this screenshot:

enter image description here

2
  • tl;dr: When a low-activity user is removed, all their votes are removed as well - hence why you lose rep when that happens.
    – user98085
    Feb 11 '14 at 22:13
  • Thanks! I now also this is a duplicate of the first item listed in the Related list. I'll flag it myself.
    – henry
    Feb 11 '14 at 22:17

Browse other questions tagged .